Grains of thanks – small, important things.

Fri 19 Mar 1999 – Queensland (for Aunty Tia’s 50th)

Today I give thanks;

  • That I truly understood and felt my mothers’ need for and lack of self esteem
  • For my little girl with her sweet heart and good manners
  • For identifying my need to learn patience
  • That I miss Barry

Sat 20 Mar 1999– Queensland

Today I give thanks;

  • For being able to thank my Mum for all the help she has ever given me with Brady
  • That I appreciate silence and the happy quiet that sometimes blankets our home
  • That I am learning grace in knowing when to be quiet and bite my tongue

Sun 21 Mar 1999 – Queensland

Today I give thanks;

  • For Aunty Tia’s happiness and health
  • That I told my mother I love her and that I know she heard me
  • That I am learning to maybe not dwell in the past but…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

