I placed potatoes on Pop’s grave.

2 March 2000

Dear S,

Thanks for the postcard from Waikiki and also the video of The Lost Gardens of Heligan that you sent me for Christmas, I really enjoyed it, it’s so marvellous that it could be bought back to life and lovely to follow it through, what a big job to tackle, lots of hard work but so rewarding.

Well it’s really March now, good that you can now say your baby will arrive this month and nice to have your Mum over there with you to help with Brady and your new bub when it arrives.

Many thanks for your phone call, beaut birthday card and lovely flowers. I was taken out for tea on my birthday to the Central Hotel in Lakes Entrance, there were eight of us, it was very nice, I even had a birthday cake.  I certainly missed Pop, each special time is…

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

