For Teachers, Mentors, Parents and Guides

Find Your Middle Ground

friends

Last week before class one of my students said how much she  enjoyed my  blog – not just for the guidance, but to show her that I wasn’t perfect. We laughed 😊

Then she asked “So I have my Val, who is your Val to support you?”

Thank you R for caring. It made me realize how important it is for all of us to have compassionate support. It could be a sibling, a teacher, a best friend or a spouse, or perhaps a special pet. Someone who doesn’t judge us, but holds space for us in that moment.

Take a moment and consider: Who do you have to support you in finding your Middle Ground?

Namaste

View original post

Leave a Reply

