Standing at the Edge of the Profound

Aim For Even: The Daily Dose

I am in constant awe of my body’s ever-changing status. It constantly updates. I suspect even Facebook would not want to know that much. I didn’t, not for years.

My body is masterful in the day-to-day of living, always working to provide me the best experience. It’s a mystery, this genius. Mindfulness gives me glimpses into it–life unfiltered.

I am completely present, acutely aware of life all around me. As well, there is a constant chatter of my ego, an ongoing array of emotional possibilities that could present as a problematic news feed with myriad threads.

Charles Dickens wrote that “every human creature is constituted to be that profound secret and mystery to every other.”  I suspect I am that to myself as well. There are moments I figure out just enough to appreciate how profound existence is.

I need only to look into the face of an iris, purple with…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Reply

